Here are the most Instagrammed beaches in the world

Beaches are no doubt the most convenient places to brag about our fancy sea and sun vacation with a nicely filtered Instagram image even though those very beaches are not necessarily the best and most striking in the world. Anyways, the hashtag scores are important, says UK-based reservation site TravelSupermarket who has just released a list of the most Instagrammed beaches based on hashtag numbers. Here are the 25 top beaches in the world with hashtags and scores attached:

1. Whitehaven Beach, Australia / #whitehavenbeach 129,585

A post shared by Nick Arnold (@narnoldknows) on

2. Lanikai Beach, Hawaii / #lanakaibeach 117,525

A post shared by Sam Nordstrom (@sbnordstrom) on

3. Horseshoe Bay, Bermuda / #horseshoebay 90,404

A post shared by Megan Twining (@megan.twining) on

4. Cayo Coco Beach, Cuba / #cayococo 84,494

5. Bavaro Beach, Dominic / #bavarobeach 83,183



6. Boulders Beach, South Africa / #bouldersbeach 72,503

A post shared by asha wafer (@ashawafer) on

7. Bournemouth Beach, UK / #bournemouthbeach 72,503

A post shared by Charlie Holford (@charlie4402) on

8. Pink Sands Beach, Bahamas / #harbourisland 71,0837

9. Ao Nang Beach, Thailand / #aonangbeach 60,812

10. Playa Paraiso Beach, Mexico / #playaparaiso 60,381



11. Dreamland Beach, Bali / #dreamlandbeach 57, 432

A post shared by Lings_Adelia (@lings_adelia) on

12. Grace Bay Beach, Turks and Caicos / #gracebay 44,585

A post shared by Nancy Moy (@wherever_eugo) on

13. Eagle Beach, Aruba / #eaglebeach 43,438

A post shared by Chet Smith (@chetlee1968) on

14. Varadero Beach, Cuba / #varaderobeach 39,884

15. Reynisfjara Beach, Iceland / #reynisfjara 39,801

A post shared by Kam’s Korner (@kamskorner360) on

16. Shoal Bay Beach, Antigua / #shoalbay 38,202



17. Flamenco Beach, Culebra / #flamencobeach 35,414

A post shared by Jessie (@jeszcie) on

18. Navagio Beach, Greece / #navagiobeach 34,986

19. Waipio Valley Beach, Hawaii / #waipiovalley 32,620

20. Fig Tree Bay Beach, Cyprus / #figtreebay 29,505



21. Playa Norte, Mexico / #playanorte 25,995



22. Ile Aux Cerfs, Mauritius / #ileauxcerfs 20,758

23. Maya Bay Beach, Thailand / #mayabaybeach 20,078

A post shared by Olga (@olikolik) on

24. Trunk Bay Beach, US Virgin Islands / #trunkbay 19,867

A post shared by Joy Sawyer (@memorypoet) on

25. Manly Beach, Australia / #manlybeachaustralia 18,500

A post shared by @niemtel on

Main image: Pexels/Fabian Wiktor

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *